Bienvenue!

Wait a minute, I’m blogging now?

I have thought about creating a blog for a while. After I moved to France I especially found it ideal with a blog in order to keep friends and family updated, as well as having a motivation to use my poor Nikon camera more often. I truly love to take pictures and I want to be better at it, so I better grab it and work on my skills.

For starters I would like to show you a handful of pictures from my trip to St. Tropez with some friends a while ago. It is such a beautiful city with little delicate details everywhere. St. Tropez is also well-known for a particular cake, la tarte tropézienne, which we in a desperate attempt tried to find a piece of cake of for something less than €14. It turned out to be futile. Not a piece of cake at all. Despite empty dessert stomaches, we enjoyed our little day trip. We even got to visit the Citadel of St. Tropez.

Leave a Reply

